Term Dates

Term Dates 2019/2020

Term 1 Weds 4th September 2019 Friday 25th October 2019
Term 2

Tuesday 5th November 2019

Fri 20th December 2019(1.30pm)

Term 3 Monday 6th January 2020 Friday 14th February 2020
Term 4 Monday 24th February 2020 Friday 3rd April 2020
Term 5 Tuesday 21st April 2020 Friday 22nd May 2020
Term 6 Monday 1st June 2020 Friday 17th July 2020 (1.30pm)

Bank Holidays

8th May 2020

Teacher Training Days

2nd September 2019

3rd September 2019

4th November 2019

3rd January 2020

20th April 2020

 

Term Dates 2020/2021

Term 1 Thurs 3rd September 2020 Friday 23rd October 2020
Term 2

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Fri 18th December 2020 (1.30pm)
Term 3 Tuesday 5th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
Term 4

Monday 22nd February 2021

Friday 26th March 2021
Term 5 Tuesday 13th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
Term 6 Monday 7th June 2021 Tuesday 20th July 2021 (1.30pm)

Bank Holidays

3rd May 2021

Teacher Training Days

1st September 2020

2nd September 2020

2nd November 2020

4th January 2021

12th April 2021

 

You are reminded that all family holidays should be taken in the school holiday periods.

The Headteacher is no longer allowed to authorise any leave of absence during term time unless there are exceptional circumstances.  If you take your children out of school during term time, you may now be liable to a fine.

Guidance on Attendance and Absence from School:

Bad Weather / Emergency School Closure protocol

 

The school will always attempt to stay open.  However, in severe weather when travel may be dangerous, it may be necessary to either close early, or not open.  The school may also need to close if there is a severe disruption to services (i.e. no water, no heating in cold weather).

 

If a decision is made to close, parents and staff will be informed in the following ways:

  • On the school website (www.stjames.northants.sch.uk)
  • By text (one per family)
  • By email
  • On Heart Radio and BBC Radio Northampton (if possible)

 

Parents should ensure that the school has their current mobile phone number and email address at all times, to enable us to contact you.